I Am Arrogant 

Personality

Looks

Taste

They are components of You

Likes

Dislikes

Love

Hate

They are parts of You

Habits

Dependencies

Indulgences

They are segments of You

Character

Integrity

Personality

They fit together to make You

How arrogant must I be to ignore that which I abhor

To ignore one thing

Is to ignore You

To accept one thing

Is to accept all of You

I am arrogant

I think I can have my cake and ice cream too

But really I only want a slice of cake

And a scoop of ice cream

How can I ask for a hand

But refuse what’s attached to it

This is true arrogance

I, this world, am truly arrogant

And yet I do not know

But truly I am merely ignoring it

Leave a Reply

