Keeping Our Camaraderie

A load has been lifted
You haven’t been informed as of yet
But a change is coming
You and I can’t evolve
Until you choose to let go
Let go and have faith
Safety nets hinder you
How can you expect a commitment
When you yourself are not ready
You still have leagues to go
You will be upset when this is revealed
But I will be second to no one
I will have trust
And when I choose to fall
I want someone who wants to fall with me
Pain and hurt can be avoided
Destruction of an amiable camraderie can be prevented
You may deny everything
But until you can let go
We can achieve nothing but friendship

Leave a Reply

