Maturity In Reverse

It’s been said girls mature quicker than boys and yes that is very true.  However, it is also said that boys get a clue in college and girls lose it for a while…I’m starting to believe that one.  I don’t believe I have every seen so many boy crazy females before in my life.  Girls getting into fights over guys who just enjoy knowing they are actually wanted.  Don’t these girls know if he was interested in them to begin with he wouldn’t have them fighting over him?  Common sense.  And on top of that, what is so wrong with being single?  Is there a shortage of the opposite sex I am unaware of?  It’s like it’s taboo to be single.  Almost the equivalent to being diseased.  Honestly, when I hang out with these girls who chase after boys I want to appear similar to them but I’m completely uncomfortable with it.  I feel like I’m in a constant battle with fitting and being myself.  It’s aggravating and I have yet to find like minded people to socialize with.  I don’t want to become something I’m not.  Talking to guys is nice and all but it’s not something I’m constantly looking to do.  I don’t believe I will go out with them anymore because I feel as if an unwanted is attempting to take over.  I don’t want to go back home after a few months of this to only discover my mannerism as well as my beliefs have changed.  I have a feeling that I will be more reserved before this done and over with.  Man I need to seriously find me some real friends away from home because these girls are so fickle.  Dealing with guys is so much easier.  Hence the reason most of my friends are guys.  Too bad I couldn’t bring them with me.

Leave a Reply

